Wed, 14 Apr 2021 09:21:23 UTC

Information for build python39-3.9.1-2.module_el8.4.0+656+a7dcd76b

ID16051
Package Namepython39
Version3.9.1
Release2.module_el8.4.0+656+a7dcd76b
Epoch
Sourcegit+https://git.centos.org/rpms/python39#93a1c0a50478623f84220798338b4d66a2e7117c
SummaryVersion 3.9 of the Python interpreter
DescriptionPython 3.9 is an accessible, high-level, dynamically typed, interpreted programming language, designed with an emphasis on code readability. It includes an extensive standard library, and has a vast ecosystem of third-party libraries. The python39 package provides the "python3.9" executable: the reference interpreter for the Python language, version 3. The majority of its standard library is provided in the python39-libs package, which should be installed automatically along with python39. The remaining parts of the Python standard library are broken out into the python39-tkinter and python39-test packages, which may need to be installed separately. Documentation for Python is provided in the python39-docs package. Packages containing additional libraries for Python are generally named with the "python39-" prefix. For the unversioned "python" executable, see manual page "unversioned-python".
Built bymbox-mbs-backend
State failed
Volume DEFAULT
StartedWed, 27 Jan 2021 02:59:37 UTC
CompletedWed, 27 Jan 2021 03:00:34 UTC
Taskbuild (module-a7dcd76b2ce09bd2, /rpms/python39:93a1c0a50478623f84220798338b4d66a2e7117c)
Extra{'source': {'original_url': 'git+https://git.centos.org/rpms/python39?#93a1c0a50478623f84220798338b4d66a2e7117c'}}
Tags No tags
RPMs No RPMs
Changelog * Wed Jan 06 2021 Tomas Orsava <torsava@redhat.com> - 3.9.1-2 - Convert from Fedora to the python39 module in RHEL8 - Resolves: rhbz#1877430 * Tue Dec 08 2020 Tomas Hrnciar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.9.1-1 - Update to 3.9.1 * Fri Nov 27 2020 Tomas Hrnciar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.9.1~rc1-1 - Update to 3.9.1rc1 * Tue Oct 06 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0-1 - Update to 3.9.0 final * Fri Sep 25 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~rc2-2 - Use upstream architecture names on Fedora 34+ - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python_Upstream_Architecture_Names * Thu Sep 17 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~rc2-1 - Update to 3.9.0rc2 * Wed Aug 12 2020 Petr Viktorin <pviktori@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~rc1-2 - In sys.version and initial REPL message, list the source commit as "default" * Tue Aug 11 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~rc1-1 - Update to 3.9.0rc1 * Mon Aug 03 2020 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b5-5 - Add support for upstream architectures' names (patch 353) * Thu Jul 30 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b5-4 - Make python3-libs installable without python3 Resolves: rhbz#1862082 * Wed Jul 29 2020 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.9.0~b5-3 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_33_Mass_Rebuild * Fri Jul 24 2020 Lumír Balhar <lbalhar@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b5-2 - Add versioned pathfix%{pybasever}.py to main and non-main RPMs * Mon Jul 20 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b5-1 - Update to 3.9.0b5 * Thu Jul 16 2020 Marcel Plch <mplch@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b4-2 - Remove large, autogenerated Python sources and redundant pycache levels to reduce filesystem footprint * Sat Jul 04 2020 Tomas Hrnciar <thrnciar@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b4-1 - Update to 3.9.0b4 * Wed Jun 10 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b3-1 - Update to 3.9.0b3 * Tue Jun 09 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b2-1 - Update to 3.9.0b2 * Fri May 29 2020 Petr Viktorin <pviktori@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b1-4 - Add cherry-picks for bugs found in 3.9.0b1 * Thu May 21 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b1-3 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python3.9 * Thu May 21 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b1-2 - Bootstrap for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python3.9 * Tue May 19 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~b1-1 - Update to Python 3.9.0b1 * Thu May 07 2020 Tomas Orsava <torsava@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~a6-2 - Rename from python39 to python3.9 * Tue Apr 28 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~a6-1 - Update to Python 3.9.0a6 * Tue Mar 24 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~a5-1 - Update to Python 3.9.0a5 * Thu Feb 27 2020 Marcel Plch <mplch@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~a4-1 - Update to Python 3.9.0a4 * Tue Feb 11 2020 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~a3-2 - Update the ensurepip module to work with setuptools >= 45 * Mon Jan 27 2020 Victor Stinner <vstinner@python.org> - 3.9.0~a3-1 - Update to Python 3.9.0a3 * Thu Dec 19 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~a2-1 - Rebased to Python 3.9.0a2 * Wed Dec 04 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~a1-3 - Build Python with -fno-semantic-interposition for better performance - https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/PythonNoSemanticInterpositionSpeedup * Thu Nov 28 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~a1-2 - Don't remove the test.test_tools module * Wed Nov 20 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.9.0~a1-1 - Rebased to Python 3.9.0a1 * Mon Oct 14 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0-1 - Update to Python 3.8.0 final * Tue Oct 01 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~rc1-1 - Rebased to Python 3.8.0rc1 * Sat Aug 31 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~b4-1 - Rebased to Python 3.8.0b4 - Enable Profile-guided optimization for all arches, not just x86 (#1741015) * Mon Jul 29 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~b3-1 - Update to 3.8.0b3 * Fri Jul 26 2019 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 3.8.0~b2-2 - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_31_Mass_Rebuild * Fri Jul 05 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~b2-1 - Update to 3.8.0b2 * Wed Jun 05 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~b1-1 - Update to 3.8.0b1 * Fri May 17 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~a4-2 - Remove a faulty patch that resulted in invalid value of distutils.sysconfig.get_config_var('LIBPL') (#1710767) * Tue May 07 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~a4-1 - Update to 3.8.0a4 * Tue Mar 26 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~a3-1 - Update to 3.8.0a3 * Mon Feb 25 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~a2-1 - Update to 3.8.0a2 * Mon Feb 18 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~a1-3 - Reduced default build flags used to build extension modules https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/Python_Extension_Flags * Sun Feb 17 2019 Igor Gnatenko <ignatenkobrain@fedoraproject.org> - 3.8.0~a1-2 - Rebuild for readline 8.0 * Tue Feb 05 2019 Miro Hrončok <mhroncok@redhat.com> - 3.8.0~a1-1 - Update to 3.8.0a1